Payments & Billing

Demo states:

Action needed: re-enter your card

We've upgraded our payment processor. For your security, your stored card must be re-entered before your next payment.

Status

Current

Monthly Payment

$75.00

Sliding scale

Total Paid

$225.00

3 of 12 payments

Balance Remaining

$675.00

Next due: Jun 1

⚑ PENDING Billing cadence — weekly vs monthly. S2S's fee procedures say the card is charged the weekly session fee each week unless the client makes other arrangements. The summary above, the 12-month schedule, the payment modal and the determined tiers in all show a monthly plan ($75.00 · 3 of 12 payments) carried over from the mockup — no S2S source states a monthly plan, and S2S's own sliding scale is published as a weekly fee against total monthly income. Which cadence the client actually sees, and what a "monthly minimum" then means for the final-balance rule (#113), is owed by S2S. The dollar amounts on this page are mock.

Payment Setup & Options

Income & plan determination

Your payment tier is set from your income form. Update it any time your situation changes — past determinations are kept on file.

How payments work

✓ Confirmed — S2S "Sliding Scale and Procedures" (standard prices as of 9/30/2024)

A card is required to enroll

Enrolling in the course requires a credit card or prepaid debit card with a MasterCard or Visa logo. A prepaid card is fine — they're available at many locations such as WalMart or Walgreens.

Your card is charged the weekly session fee each week unless you make other arrangements with the office.

Other ways to pay

The program also accepts payment by money order, check, Zelle, or PayPal. Contact the office to arrange one of these.

⚑ PENDING How each alternate method is actually submitted — where a check or money order is mailed, the Zelle recipient, the PayPal account, whether any of them can be initiated in the portal, and whether they replace or just pause the weekly card charge — is not stated in S2S's fee procedures.

What the course costs

  • •Sessions — $40-50/week. Prices vary within and across jurisdictions depending on referring agency. If you were approved on the sliding scale, your weekly fee is set by your income determination — see .
  • •Signup fee — $100 before start of class.
  • •Exit interview — same as session cost.
  • •Missing a regular class — $10 absence fee. ⚑ PENDING — the $15 rung of the $0/$10/$15 scale is unexplained, see below

Prices may vary by jurisdiction. Within jurisdictions, contractual or nonstandard service for selected agencies, cohorts, or groups are not covered by this fee schedule may vary.

⚑ PENDING Absence fee — the $15 rung is still unexplained. $10 is the standard charge ("Absence fee: $10 for missing regular class" — Sliding Scale & Procedures, 9/30/2024) and is what is shown above. Of the $0 / $10 / $15 scale in the Round-2 deliverables, $0 is the agency-funded carve-out ("HSA/HHS agencies … $0 absence fee"); who pays $15 is stated nowhere and is not being guessed. Also still open: whether the fee is charged on every absence or only when the class is not rescheduled, and whether it is already inside the reschedule totals shown on your Schedule rather than added to them.

If a payment fails

✓ Confirmed — S2S "Sliding Scale and Procedures" (standard prices as of 9/30/2024)

A weekly charge usually fails for one of two reasons: your credit card has expired or exceeded its credit limit, or your prepaid debit card does not have sufficient funds.

  1. 1 We advise you and give you a timeframe to correct it. You can fix it by or — both stay available.
  2. 2 After continued failure to pay following that notice, you may be blocked from the course. That means joining class is paused — the same thing that happens in red standing. Paying is never blocked: you can make a payment from this page in any state.
  3. 3 Probation is advised of payment issues. If you are supervised by probation, S2S notifies them when there is a problem with payment on your account. ⚑ PENDING — who is told when the referral is not from probation
⚑ PENDING Length of the correction timeframe. S2S's procedure says the client "is advised and given a timeframe to correct the issue" but does not state how long that timeframe is, how many failed charges count as "continued failure to pay", how the client is advised (email / text / portal), or who lifts the course block once payment is made. No number of days is shown above because S2S has not supplied one. Also unconfirmed: whether "blocked from the course" is the same reversible class-access pause as red standing (assumed above, per the round-2 ruling that only class-joining is gated) or an actual removal from the program routed through the termination workflow.

Payment Schedule

Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Paid Next Due Upcoming

Transaction History

Date Description Method Amount Status
May 1, 2026 Monthly payment (May) Visa •••• 4242 $75.00 Paid
Apr 1, 2026 Monthly payment (Apr) Visa •••• 4242 $75.00 Paid
Mar 3, 2026 Initial enrollment payment Visa •••• 4242 $75.00 Paid