Accounting

Payment Method Migration · Authorize.net → Stripe

14,238 of 20,041 clients migrated off Authorize.net71%

5,803

awaiting re-entry

⚑ PENDING

Confirm migration path (decision 0012).

If Path A (processor-side vault/token migration) is chosen, the re-entry campaign is largely removed — clients keep their card on file and the "Send Batch Re-Entry Notification" action above is retired. If Path B (client self-service re-entry) is chosen, the tracker and batch notification stay as built. Until 0012 is decided, the re-entry counts above are provisional.

Collected (May)

$18,525

Outstanding

$1,650

Collection Rate

92%

Overdue Accounts

11

Avg Monthly

$75

Revenue Forecast

Projected collectible revenue by enrolled capacity & attendance

Enrolled capacity

412 active seats

Assumed attendance

88% show rate

Projected (3 mo)

$54,300

vs. trailing actual

+6.2%

Jun (proj.)$17,800
Jul (proj.)$18,250
Aug (proj.)$18,250

Assumptions (illustrative — to be ratified in finance session): projection = active seats × assumed attendance × blended per-class rate, less expected waivers/agency-funded seats and a 92% collection rate. Forecast model, blended-rate inputs, and waiver attrition are a finance-session topic — figures here are directional, not committed.

Funded Reschedules — To Invoice 3 ✓ Confirmed — David / Mayra (Round 2)

Reschedule fees covered by the referring agency (Merced HSACS · Del Norte HHS · Amador SS). Routed here automatically when a funded-county client books — the client is not charged. Agency rate: $15 weekday · $20 Saturday ⚑ PENDING — S2S has not resolved whether the agency is billed this or the Standard $20 / $25

ClientAgencyRescheduleFeeAction
Renee Douglas AC-7902 Merced HSACS DV 52-wk · Mon Jun 22 → Thu Jun 25 $15.00 Weekday · agency rate
Troy Simmons AC-7718 Del Norte HHS Anger Mgmt · Fri Jun 19 → Wed Jun 24 $15.00 Weekday · agency rate
Alma Reyes AC-7855 Amador SS Parenting · Sat Jun 20 → Sat Jun 27 $20.00 Saturday · agency rate

Reschedule fee model — funded agencies (invoiced here): $15 weekday / $20 Saturday. Self-pay tiers, charged to the client and not invoiced on this queue: class fee more than $35 (standard) $20 weekday / $25 Saturday · class fee $15 or $20 (reduced fee) $10 weekday / $15 Saturday · class fee $25 or $30 (reduced fee) $15 weekday / $20 Saturday. ⚑ PENDING — these three bands do not cover every class fee

Source: County Rules — display-only, read here, authored in the engine.

⚑ PENDINGAn absence fee exists as a separate charge that is not modelled anywhere yet. S2S describes the self-pay totals above as ones that "include absence fees", and says the HSA/HHS agencies "only pay the standard reschedule fee rates and $0 absence fee ($0/$10/$15)" — so the agency lines in this queue carry no absence-fee component, but a self-pay total does. Narrowed: the "Sliding Scale and Procedures" document ("Standard prices as of 9/30/2024") gives a flat "Absence fee: $10 for missing regular class", which together with the HSA/HHS $0 carve-out accounts for two of the three values — the $15 is still unexplained: no source says which clients or class-fee tier draw it. Still owed by S2S: what $15 is for, how much of each self-pay total is the absence portion, and whether Amador SS falls inside the "HSA/HHS agencies" carve-out. Nothing is assigned here, and the $10 is not applied as the universal rate on the strength of a 2024 price sheet.
⚑ PENDINGTwo readings of the HSA/HHS line — do not treat the amounts above as settled. S2S's funded-agency line puts Merced HSACS / Del Norte HHS / Amador SS at $15 weekday / $20 Saturday, and the rows above are rendered at that figure as written. But the closing line says those agencies “only pay the standard reschedule fee rates and $0 absence fee”, which read literally is the Standard row — $20 weekday / $25 Saturday. This queue is the agency invoicing hand-off, so it must not be built against either figure until S2S says which one they are actually billed. Tracked under the same key on the authoring surface (County Rules → Reschedule fee rates).

Attendance Verification — Santa Clara Funded invoice attachments

Session screenshots + client SMS verification, bundled per billing period. Goes out with the agency invoice — screenshots come from the session capture, not from the client.

ClientBilling periodSessionsSMS verificationScreenshotsBundle
Keisha Bell AC-7961 · SC Funded May 2026 4 attended 4 of 4 verified by text 8 captured (2/session) Ready to attach
Jorge Castillo AC-8120 · SC Funded May 2026 3 attended 2 of 3 — 1 reply outstanding 6 captured

Invoices

Client & self-pay invoices. Agency invoice batches are managed in Case Management → Billing.

Invoice # Client Issued Due Amount Status Actions
INV-2026-0512 Carlos Mendez May 1 May 15 $75.00 Paid
INV-2026-0511 Maria Lopez May 1 May 15 (overdue) $75.00 Overdue
INV-2026-0509 Robert Johnson May 1 May 15 $100.00 Sent
INV-2026-0507 Steven Martinez Apr 28 May 12 $75.00 Draft

Client Billing Status

Red — Delinquent Orange — At Risk Green — Current Aqua — Agency Funded Plum — Special Arrangement Pink — Defined Tan — Defined Silver — Defined Undefined #9 Undefined #10 Undefined #11 Blue — ⚠ undocumented Navy — ⚠ undocumented Fuchsia — ⚠ undocumented Maroon — ⚠ undocumented

15 production colors total. Status transitions follow a defined color state-machine (e.g. Green→Orange→Red on missed payment; Aqua/Plum are sticky overrides). 4 colors are undocumented and pending investigation.

Client ID Rate Last Payment Next Due Balance Status
Carlos Mendez AC-7823 $75/mo May 1 Jun 1 $675
Maria Lopez AC-7845 $75/mo Mar 1 May 1 (overdue) $825
Robert Johnson AC-7756 $100/mo May 1 Jun 1 $2,400
David Williams AC-7612 $50/mo May 15 — $0 (paid)
Steven Martinez AC-7490 $75/mo Apr 28 May 28 $525
James Kim AC-7901 $0/mo — — Waived

Recent Transactions

Date Client Method Amount Status
May 19D. WilliamsCash$50.00Completed
May 15R. JohnsonVisa •••• 8910$100.00Completed
May 1C. MendezVisa •••• 4242$75.00Completed
May 1M. LopezAuto-pay$75.00Failed

Showing 1–4 of 8,412 transactions

...

Payments ↔ Open-Balance Reconciliation

Cross-processor ⚡ Matching logic pending S2S

Reconciles recorded payments to client open balances across Authorize.net, HubSpot & Check. Grouped by source with a matched / unmatched state.

Authorize.netMatched

42 of 45 payments matched · 3 unmatched

HubSpotPartial

18 of 21 payments matched · 3 unmatched

Check (manual)Partial

6 of 8 payments matched · 2 unmatched

Source Payment Client Paid Open Balance State Action
Authorize.net
Authorize.net AN-88421 Carlos Mendez AC-7823 $75.00 $675.00 Matched —
Authorize.net AN-88407 Maria Lopez AC-7845 $75.00 no open balance found Unmatched
HubSpot
HubSpot HS-30112 Robert Johnson AC-7756 $100.00 $2,400.00 Matched —
HubSpot HS-30098 Steven Martinez AC-7490 $75.00 $525.00 (amount mismatch) Needs review
Check (manual)
Check CHK-1042 David Williams AC-7612 $50.00 $0.00 Matched —
Check CHK-1039 James Kim AC-7901 $120.00 no matching client Unmatched

8 unmatched across 3 sources

Matching logic, tolerance windows & the authoritative-source-on-conflict rule are a finance-session topic — ⚡ pending S2S.

Funded status triggers downstream actions

⚡ Trigger rules pending S2S
  • Marking a client Funded flags them as "funded" on the enrollment report and disables their payment surfaces (agency pays).
  • Marking a client Funded queues a billing-agency notification (agency-billing workflow).
  • Marking a client Subsidized suppresses the client-facing balance while keeping tier + last payment.

Funding status is set on Client Detail; the income-determination review that feeds it is below. Trigger / agency-notify routing rules are ⚡ pending S2S.

Recertifications Due — Reduced Rates 4 being prompted 2 not prompted — FA off

Every client on a reduced rate or a court/probation subsidy whose financial assessment is switched on, by recertification due date. Client + staff notifications fire automatically; for sliding-scale reduced rates, no recert by the due date → rate reverts to standard. That lapse rule was written for sliding-scale rates and is not extended to the court-subsidised row: what happens when a court/probation client's 1-to-3-month re-evaluation lapses is not stated, and a court no-cost order is not a rate S2S sets ⚑ lapse behaviour not stated. Clients whose assessment S2S has switched off are greyed out at the bottom — they are never prompted and are not in the count.

Two populations, two intervals: court and probation subsidised clients are re-evaluated every 1 to 3 months ✓ Confirmed — Sliding Scale & Procedures · every other reduced rate ⚑ interval — 12 mo assumed, sliding-scale clients only

ClientTierApprovedRecert dueStatusAction
Sliding-scale reduced rates (3) · recertification interval ⚑ 12 mo assumed — S2S has not given an interval for this population
Denise Walker AC-7302 Reduced — $25/wk band $801 - $1500 · std $40-50/wk Jul 2, 2025 Jul 2, 2026 — 4 days Not started · 3 reminders sent
Carlos Mendez AC-7823 Reduced — $35/wk band $1751 - $2000 · std $40-50/wk Mar 20, 2026 Mar 20, 2027 — 6 wks Prompted — awaiting form
Alma Reyes AC-7855 Reduced — $30/wk band $1501 - $1750 · std $40-50/wk May 30, 2026 May 30, 2027 Recert form submitted — in review queue below
Court & probation subsidization — no cost (1) · re-evaluated every 1 to 3 months ✓ Confirmed — Sliding Scale & Procedures · this interval applies to this group only
Marisol Vega AC-7551 Court subsidised — $0 court ordered course at no cost · std $40-50/wk May 15, 2026 Jun 15 – Aug 15, 2026 1 to 3 months from approval ⚑ which point in the range fires the prompt Prompted — eligibility re-evaluation Court no-cost documentation on file · county waiting period applies if fee-waiver clients exceed the maximum allotted ⚑ maximum not stated
Not prompted — financial assessment switched off (2) · no reminders are sent to these clients
Ruben Ortega AC-7418 Reduced — $25/wk band $801 - $1500 · std $40-50/wk · rate unchanged Aug 12, 2025 Not scheduled switched off May 14, 2026 FA switched off — not prompted Not relevant — fully funded (agency pays) Re-open on client detail →
Yolanda Pierce AC-7690 Reduced — $35/wk band $1751 - $2000 · std $40-50/wk · rate unchanged Nov 3, 2025 Not scheduled switched off Jun 12, 2026 FA switched off — not prompted Not relevant — paid in full Re-open on client detail →

Financial Assessment Review Queue — Income Determination ✓ Confirmed — Stephanie (Round 2) ✓ Confirmed — FA SOP, Tina Saephan 3/5/2025

Submitted financial assessment forms & fee-waiver requests, grouped by the outcome each one lands in. Staff review the submitted financial assessment and assign the final payment tier — the client does not self-determine their fee, and the suggested price below is not applied until a reviewer assigns it. Recertification submissions from the worklist above land here too.

Board: Financial Assessments holds NEW- 1st contact and Ready for Eval · Board: FA's: Re-Evaluation holds Denials and appeals · an incomplete form creates no task on either board.

Client Submitted Form check SOP Step 3 — 5 required sections Documents income only, unless appeal Outcome — board & lane Suggested Tier staff assigns Action
Board: Financial Assessments · lane “NEW- 1st contact” (3) · Option 1 — FA was filled out correctly · task fields: title, documents needed, date submitted, evaluation type, last contact
Priya Nair AC-7972 Sliding scale Jun 12 5 of 5 sections Your Information · Monthly Income Box · Monthly Expenses Box · Last 4 questions · Signature, date, print name Proof of income ✓ Uploaded to client account — “Other” → FA Form Proof of expenses not required (appeal only) HelloSign/Dropbox copy deleted Jun 12 NEW- 1st contact Text sent — Category: Payment · Subject: FA Document Request No existing weekly fee reduction on the account $30/wk reported $1,600/mo · band $1501 - $1750
Alma Reyes AC-7855 Recertification Jun 17 5 of 5 sections Your Information · Monthly Income Box · Monthly Expenses Box · Last 4 questions · Signature, date, print name Proof of income ✓ Uploaded to client account — “Other” → FA Form HelloSign/Dropbox copy deleted Jun 17 NEW- 1st contact Text sent — Category: Payment · Subject: FA Document Request Already on a weekly fee reduction ($30/wk) — recertification, not a duplicate grant $25/wk reported $1,450/mo · band $801 - $1500
Marcus Bell AC-7985 Partial waiver Jun 13 5 of 5 sections Your Information · Monthly Income Box · Monthly Expenses Box · Last 4 questions · Signature, date, print name Income mismatch Form says $2,100/mo · proof of income shows $2,400/mo HelloSign/Dropbox copy deleted Jun 13 NEW- 1st contact Text sent — Category: Payment · Subject: FA Document Request 1st contact must resolve the income figure before a tier is assigned $40/wk or $45/wk $2001 - $2250 vs $2251 - $2499 — not assignable while the two figures disagree
Board: Financial Assessments · lane “Ready for Eval” (1) · Option 2 — client is homeless OR no income · documents needed: N/A · assigned to Julie or McKenna at creation
Tanya Brooks AC-8004 No income Jun 15 5 of 5 sections Your Information · Monthly Income Box · Monthly Expenses Box · Last 4 questions · Signature, date, print name Documents needed: N/A Uploaded to client account — “Other” → FA Form HelloSign/Dropbox copy deleted Jun 15 Ready for Eval Text sent — a team member will reach out once the assessment has been evaluated; may take up to 1-2 weeks Awaiting evaluation lowest-income rules overlap: band $0-$800 → $15-$20 · “Indigent clients are required to pay a nominal fee ($15)” · a “modified, lowered fee” for “very low incomes of $0 to $500” ⚑ which applies
Board: FA's: Re-Evaluation (2) · lane “Denials” (1) + 1 appeal · Option 3 — individual or combined monthly income exceeds the $2,500 income cap · separate board from the two lanes above · the SOP names the “Denials” lane for a denial but does not say which lane an appeal sits in, so the appeal is shown on the board without a lane
Devon Hicks AC-7996 Denied Jun 11 5 of 5 sections Complete form — denied on income, not on completeness Proof of income ✓ Uploaded to client account — “FA Form DENIED” HelloSign/Dropbox copy deleted Jun 11 FA's: Re-Evaluation → Denials Note — Billing-Financial Assessment Eval Completed (Approved payment amount - verified income) · Subject: “Client does not qualify for a weekly fee reduction at this time” Accounting note — “FA DENIED: income too high on Jun 11 (TS)” Text sent — Category: Payment · Subject: FA Denied/Appeal No weekly fee reduction combined income $2,760/mo · over the $2,500 cap
Rosa Iglesias AC-7940 Appeal Jun 5 appealed Jun 16 5 of 5 sections Expenses listed on the original form are what the appeal proof is checked against Proof of income ✓ Proof of expenses ✓ Jun 16 Expense proof is required only because this is an appeal (since 10/30/2024) FA's: Re-Evaluation → appeal received Awaiting appeal evaluation denied Jun 5 — combined income $2,610/mo
No task board · returned to client (1) · Option 4 — incomplete form, usually the last 4 questions left blank · a new form is sent and the process restarts
Eli Turner AC-8011 Incomplete Jun 16 4 of 5 sections Last 4 questions — blank Your Information ✓ · Monthly Income Box ✓ · Monthly Expenses Box ✓ · Signature, date, print name ✓ Not collected Nothing is uploaded to the client account for a returned form Returned — new form sent Note — Billing- Financial Assessment Form Offered to Client · Subject: Jun 16 Client told the reason a new form is needed —
Not an FA-SOP outcome · court & probation subsidization (1) · fee-waiver requests route per waiver policy — Full → Director, Partial → Compliance/Accounting
Angela Reyes AC-7990 Full waiver Jun 14 5 of 5 sections Financial assessment complete; the waiver itself turns on the court order, not on the form Court no-cost order ✓ “supporting documentation that court has ordered course at no cost” Proof of income ✓ — reported $1,840/mo → Director Re-evaluated every 1 to 3 months ✓ Confirmed — Sliding Scale & Procedures Waiting period applies if the county's fee-waiver clients exceed the maximum allotted ⚑ PENDING — the maximum per county is not stated $0 court-ordered no cost — not a scale outcome; the $1,840/mo band would be $35/wk
Held — financial assessment switched off (1) · not triaged, not routed, not selectable
Yolanda Pierce AC-7690 Sliding scale Jun 10 Not reviewed Form check not run — the assessment was closed before triage Form still in HelloSign/Dropbox Final delete step has not run — the form never reached an outcome FA switched off Jun 12 — no lane Not relevant — paid in full $35/wk (suggested) reported $1,900/mo · band $1751 - $2000 · never assigned Held

Step 3 — completeness check ✓ Confirmed — FA SOP, Tina Saephan 3/5/2025

Review the document making sure “Your Information”, “Monthly Income Box”, “Monthly Expenses Box”, “Last 4 questions”, and “Signature, date, and print name” are filled out.

The last 4 questions are the one that fails. “The last 4 questions are required and needs to be filled out to move forward with the Financial Assessment process” — and an incomplete form is “usually when the last 4 questions were left blank”. A blank set restarts the whole process: no task is created on either board, a new form goes back to the client and the clock starts again on their submission.

Evidence rule ✓ Confirmed — FA SOP, Tina Saephan 3/5/2025

“AFTER 10/30/2024 WE ONLY NEED PROOF OF INCOME. IF THEY APPEAL, WE WILL NEED PROOF OF THEIR EXPENSES.” So a standard evaluation collects proof of income only; proof of expenses is collected only on appeal, and only against the expenses the client already listed on the form.

Not the same thing as the form check above: the Monthly Expenses Box on the form is still required at Step 3 for every submission. The form section is required; the supporting document is not, unless the client appeals.

Appeal path — a denied client sends proof of the expenses listed on the form, the appeal lands on the FA's: Re-Evaluation board, and “Julie OR McKenna will evaluate”.

Who may evaluate ✓ Confirmed — FA SOP, Tina Saephan 3/5/2025

“ONLY JULIE AND MCKENNA DOES THE ASSESSMENT/EVALUATION.” The evaluator pickers above offer those two names and nothing else — the constraint is in the queue, not in a note someone can ignore. Ready-for-Eval tasks are assigned at creation; appeals are assigned when the expense proof arrives.

Scope: this is the only staff-owner fact S2S has confirmed anywhere in the system, and it covers the FA evaluation step only. It does not answer the open task-ownership / staff-owner-roster question (who may own any other queue item, department → owner mapping, handoff and offboarding) — that stays open on staff/compliance.html (D56) and its owner dropdowns are still placeholders. Two confirmed names are not a directory.

Final step for all four options — delete the FA document from HelloSign/Dropbox ✓ Confirmed — FA SOP, Tina Saephan 3/5/2025

“Delete FA document (click on the 3 dots to the right and select delete for you). THIS IS THE FINAL STEP FOR ALL OPTIONS.” Each row above shows whether that external copy has gone; the held row is the only one where it has not, because that form never reached an outcome.

As built here the delete removes the external copy only, after the form has been uploaded to the client's account — the internal record is kept, because the denial note cites verified income and an appeal is evaluated against the expenses listed on the form.

⚑ PENDINGRetention policy for the FA document is S2S's call, not a UI decision. The SOP's final step deletes the copy in the external service; it says nothing about the copy uploaded into the client's account. Owed by S2S: how long the internal copy is retained (and whether denied and returned forms are retained for the same period as approved ones), who may view or delete it, whether the external deletion is written to an audit log, and whether the client keeps a copy of what they submitted. Until answered, this build keeps the internal record and mirrors the external delete — it does not destroy anything a fee decision or an appeal depends on.

Sliding scale — Financial Evaluation for sliding scale fees for Gross Income < $2500/ Month (total monthly income → weekly fee): $0-$800 → $15-$20 · $801 - $1500 → $25 · $1501 - $1750 → $30 · $1751 - $2000 → $35 · $2001 - $2250 → $40 · $2251 - $2499 → $45 · > $2500 → $50.

Standard cost of sessions $40-50/week (prices vary within and across jurisdictions depending on referring agency) · under “Indigent Clients” the source gives two separate statements, not one rule: “A modified, lowered fee may be assigned to those with very low incomes of $0 to $500, based on the results of the Financial Evaluation” and “Indigent clients are required to pay a nominal fee ($15)” — it does not define “indigent” by income, and does not say the modified lowered fee is the $15 · SOP income cap for a weekly fee reduction: $2,500 individual or combined.

Source: “Sliding Scale and Procedures” (S2S), headed “Standard prices as of 9/30/2024”, and the Financial Assessment SOP (3/5/2025). Display-only here.

⚑ PENDINGBands are now sourced, but their vintage is 9/30/2024. The scale above is transcribed from an S2S document headed “Standard prices as of 9/30/2024”; nothing in Round 2 (2026) restates or supersedes it. Needed from S2S: confirmation that these bands and the $2,500 cap are still current, and — since the same document says prices “vary within and across jurisdictions depending on referring agency” — whether any jurisdiction runs a different scale. The suggested tiers above are computed from these bands as written.
⚑ PENDINGA total monthly income of exactly $2,500 lands in no band. Same key as the client-facing surface (client/income-intake.html) so S2S is asked once. The table runs “$2251 - $2499” and then “> $2500”, so $2,500 itself is not covered; the SOP denies only income that “exceeds our income cap of $2,500”, so $2,500 exactly is not a denial either. S2S owes the boundary rule. Related and also unstated: whether the table's “> $2500 → $50” row is the same thing as the SOP's denial (over the cap → no reduction → the standard fee, of which $50 is the top of the “$40-50/week” range) or a separate reduced-rate outcome. Both readings are recorded here; neither is applied.
⚑ PENDINGThe bottom band has no single answer. The scale gives $0-$800 → $15-$20 — a range, with no rule for which figure a client is assigned. Separately, the “Indigent Clients” section gives a nominal fee ($15) and a “modified, lowered fee” for “very low incomes of $0 to $500”, without defining “indigent” by income or saying the modified fee is that $15. So an income of $0-$500 has up to three candidate outcomes and $501-$800 has two. Owed by S2S: which figure applies inside $15-$20, what makes a client indigent, and whether the modified lowered fee is a fourth value. Nothing is assigned here.
⚑ PENDINGOne form is held because the financial assessment was switched off while it was still in this queue. What should happen to an in-flight review — auto-withdraw it, or review it anyway and record the outcome against the closed assessment? Owed by S2S. Until then the form is held rather than silently priced or silently dropped.

9 submitted forms · 3 on NEW- 1st contact · 1 Ready for Eval · 2 on the FA's: Re-Evaluation board (1 denial · 1 appeal) · 1 returned incomplete · 1 court-subsidy request → Director · 1 held (financial assessment switched off)

Suggested tiers come from the 9/30/2024 sliding scale (⚑ vintage above); they are a reference, not a decision. Staff review the financial assessment and assign the final payment tier here — the client does not self-determine their fee.