A ruleset is the versioned, typed configuration that governs a court-mandated program in one jurisdiction. Rules resolve most-specific → default, and every change is gated by a four-stage lifecycle with two-person approval and a full audit trail. A misconfigured rule has legal consequences, so nothing activates without operations sign-off.
Program defaults course_types→Agency / County override cm_agencies→Jurisdiction tier State→County→District→Site→System default
Single source of truth (D63). Six legacy V1 rule carriers — cm_agencies, course_types, intake_Steps, tier *.conf, county templates, reports-comment-text — collapse into one Zod-validated CountyRuleset graph authored here. Downstream surfaces (intake, scheduler, accounting, reports/letters, income flow) read this graph; none author county rules.
41
Active rulesets
2
Drafts
1
Pending 2nd approval
40+
Counties covered
County Rulesets
Jurisdiction
Program
Scope
Version
Status
Last changed
Actions
Ventura County CA
DV / BIP 52-wk
Agency · ventura
v4
Active
2026-04-18 · L. Barlow
Santa Clara County CA
DV / BIP 52-wk Filer
Agency · santaclara +3
v7
Active
2026-05-02 · C. Knox
Madera County CA
DV / BIP 52-wk
County
v3
Active
2026-03-11 · L. Barlow
Merced County CA
Anger Mgmt 34-wk
Agency · merced +2
v2
Active
2026-02-28 · C. Knox
South Carolina SC
DV 26-wk (no victim reqs)
State · scarolina
v1
Active
2026-01-22 · L. Barlow
Sacramento County CA
Parenting 26-wk
County
v2 draft
Draft
2026-05-26 · T. Johnson
Riverside County CA
DV / BIP 52-wk
Agency · riverside
v5 pending
Pending 2nd approvalwith C. Knox (Compliance Lead)
2026-05-27 · T. Johnson
Orange County CA
Parenting 52-wk
Agency · orangecounty_parole
v2
Active
2026-02-05 · C. Knox
Showing 8 of 44 rulesets — migrated from ~39 V1 rule files (see migration log)
Ruleset configuration
1Jurisdiction & scope
2Intake documents
3Payment & fees
4Attendance & compliance
5Reports & letters
6Webinar & language
7Review & publish
Editing: New ruleset
Status: Draft (unsaved)
Jurisdiction & scope
Define which jurisdiction and program this ruleset governs, and what it inherits from.
Unset fields fall back to the base via the resolution cascade — you only override what differs.
Enrollment & referral gates
⚑ PENDINGConfirm the per-county referral-type requirements (which counties mandate a minute order, the PO-confirm deadline) before activating.
Enrollment-time alerts (county-conditional — surfaced on Client Detail at enrollment)
Alerts authored here fire on the client account at enrollment when the county matches. Client Detail reads them from this engine — it does not author its own.
When county / agency
Alert
Check for
Blocks enroll?
Santa Clara (Probation)
Check for a CPO
Criminal Protective Order on file
El Dorado (CPS)
Check for a PDA on file
PDA on file (agency billing)
⚑ PENDING further per-county enrollment alerts
county list owed by S2S
⚑ PENDINGConfirm the full per-county enrollment-alert list (which counties fire a CPO / PDA / other check, and whether any block enrollment) before activating. Santa Clara → CPO and El Dorado CPS → PDA are from R1 feedback; treat as drafts pending S2S sign-off.
Facilitator eligibility
⚑ PENDINGConfirm the per-county facilitator-eligibility rules (which require approval / fingerprinting) before activating.
Intake documents
The ordered intake paperwork a client completes. Resolved agency → state → default; Spanish steps satisfy their English equivalents.
days
Step
Deadline
Client
CCM
⋮⋮
Introduction to Intake Documents ca_intake_intro
7d
✓
✓
⋮⋮
Waiver of Confidentiality ca_waiver_of_confidentiality
7d
✓
✓
⋮⋮
Payment for Class ventura_paymentcounty override
7d
✓
✓
⋮⋮
Victim Information ca_victim_information
7d
✓
✓
⋮⋮
Statement of Accountability ca_accountability_stmnt
7d
✓
✓
22 steps total · 5 shown. Drag ⋮⋮ to reorder.
Payment & fees
Sliding-scale fees by ability to pay. Non-payment is not an excusable absence unless the DPO approves.
$
“$100 before start of class”
$–$/wk
“$40-50/week (prices vary within and across jurisdictions depending on referring agency)” — charged weekly, not per session
$
“$10 for missing regular class” · $0 for HSA/HHS agencies · ⚑ $15 rung unexplained
✓ Tiered by class fee — rate table below
$
= “same as session cost”
⚑ which session cost — the client's own assigned weekly fee, or the standard rate, is not stated
DefaultsEverything in this block is the standard fee schedule, seeded as the default for a new county ruleset and overridable here. S2S: “Prices may vary by jurisdiction. Within jurisdictions, contractual or nonstandard service for selected agencies, cohorts, or groups are not covered by this fee schedule may vary.” An override is therefore a normal, expected state — not a data error.
⚑ PENDINGAgency Funded — per-contract amounts. S2S: fees "vary based on contract agreements". No contract amounts were supplied for any funded agency, so nothing is seeded here.
⚑ PENDINGPartially Funded — the split. Confirmed as a model, but what share the agency covers vs the client (fixed $, %, or per-contract) was not stated.
S2S's confirmed reschedule fee (rate table under Reschedule cap below) has no demand component — it varies only by class-fee tier and weekday vs Saturday. Surge pricing would be an addition on top of that, and S2S has not been asked to approve it.
Target slot tier
Demand
Reschedule fee
Early AM (off-peak)
Under-filled
⚑ proposal — discount off the confirmed rate
Mid-day (peak)
Over-filled
⚑ proposal — uplift on the confirmed rate
Evening / weekend
Standard
Confirmed rate as authored below (no uplift)
⚑ PENDINGOpen decision, not a missing number. Round 2 supplied the reschedule fee amounts — that pending is closed. What remains open is whether S2S wants a demand-based uplift/discount layered on those rates at all; their policy as written has none. Do not activate this table without an explicit S2S decision.
Reschedule cap (max reschedules allowed)✓ Confirmed — Round 2
/ month · fees apply
max / program · staff-initiated
Funded today: Merced HSACS · Del Norte HHS · Amador SS
Reschedule fee rates — by the client's class fee, weekday vs Saturday
✓ Confirmed — David/Mayra (Round 2)
There is no single reschedule fee. The amount is read off the client's own class-fee tier and the day of the class being rescheduled into. S2S's wording: these totals include absence fees.
Client's class fee
Policy
Weekday total
Saturday total
More than $35
Standard
$20
$25
$15 or $20
Reduced Fee
$10
$15
$25 or $30
Reduced Fee
$15
$20
Merced HSACS · Del Norte HHS · Amador SS
Agency-funded (HSACS / Social Services)
$15
$20
Source — verbatim“Reschedule Policies (these include absence fees): Standard more than $35 class fee - Total: $20 Weekday $25 Saturday · Reduced Fee $15 or $20 class fee - Total: $10 weekday $15 Saturday · Reduced Fee $25 or $30 class fee - Total: $15 Weekday $20 Saturday · If Merced HSACS or Social Services (Del Norte HHS or Amador SS) - Total: $15 Weekday $20 Saturday · HSA/HHS agencies: only pay the standard reschedule fee rates and $0 absence fee ($0/$10/$15)” — Round 2, Deliverables, David/Mayra
✓ CONFIRMEDRound 2 (David/Mayra): the fee amounts are supplied — the “reschedule fee amounts pending” item is closed. Caps, the prohibition list, the 5-move exception and the funded-county list were already confirmed (row 20).
⚑ PENDINGAbsence fee — the $15 rung is still unexplained. Of the $0 / $10 / $15 scale, $0 is the HSA/HHS agencies named above and $10 is the standard charge (“Absence fee: $10 for missing regular class” — Sliding Scale & Procedures, 9/30/2024, now seeded in Step 3). Who pays $15 is stated nowhere and is not being guessed. Also still open: whether the fee is charged on every absence or only when the session is not rescheduled, and whether it is already inside the reschedule totals above rather than added to them.
⚑ PENDINGTwo readings of the HSA/HHS line. The funded row puts Merced HSACS / Del Norte HHS / Amador SS at $15 weekday / $20 Saturday; the closing line says those agencies “only pay the standard reschedule fee rates and $0 absence fee”, which read literally is the Standard row ($20 / $25) with no absence fee inside it. The table above shows the funded row as written; the agency invoicing hand-off must not be built until S2S says which figure they are actually billed.
⚑ PENDINGOne weekly fee on S2S's own ladder matches no reschedule tier: $35. Against the real schedule below, $15 and $20 hit “$15 or $20”; $25 and $30 hit “$25 or $30”; $40, $45 and $50 hit “more than $35”. $35 — the fee for monthly income $1751 - $2000 — hits nothing, because “more than $35” excludes $35 itself and the reduced tiers stop at $30. Also unresolved: the $0-$800 band pays a range “$15-$20”, so any award between those endpoints (e.g. $18) matches no tier either; and a court-subsidised client at $0 has no tier, with nothing stating whether they are charged for a reschedule at all. Needed from S2S: which tier a $35 client is billed at, and the same for an in-range or $0 fee — before any reschedule is priced automatically.
Income-based sliding scale — determination source for the income flow (I8)
✓ Confirmed — Sliding Scale & Procedures (9/30/2024)Read by income flow
The intake income flow no longer derives bands per-page — it reads the band, proof-of-income, and waiver settings configured here as the single determination source. Fees below are weekly: “The credit/debit card is charged the weekly session fee each week unless client makes other arrangements.”
✓ Eligibility ceilingSliding-scale eligibility is capped at $2,500 gross monthly income, tested against the client's individual OR combined monthly income. Above the cap the client “does not qualify for a weekly fee reduction at this time” and pays the standard rate; the denial is appealable with proof of expenses. — Financial Assessments SOP, 3/5/2025 (Tina Saephan)
⚑ PENDING — whose income “combined” covers
Total Monthly Income
Weekly Fee
Determination path
$0-$800
$15-$20
Financial Evaluation — fee lands somewhere in the $15-$20 range ⚑ PENDING — how the amount inside the range is chosen, and by whom, is not stated
↳ Indigent — income $0 to $500
$15 nominal
subset of $0-$800“may be assigned … based on the results of the Financial Evaluation” — assessor determination, not automatic
$801 - $1500
$25
Financial Evaluation — proof of income
$1501 - $1750
$30
Financial Evaluation — proof of income
$1751 - $2000
$35 ⚑ no reschedule tier
Financial Evaluation — proof of income
$2001 - $2250
$40
Financial Evaluation — proof of income
$2251 - $2499
$45
Financial Evaluation — proof of income
> $2500
$50 ⚑ vs $40-50/wk default
Above the cap — no reduction; standard self-pay. ⚑ PENDING — whether an over-cap client pays this flat $50 or the county's own “cost of sessions” rate ($40-50/wk) is not stated.
Source — verbatim“Financial Evaluation for sliding scale fees for Gross Income < $2500/ Month — Total Monthly Income | Weekly Fee · $0-$800 | $15-$20 · $801 - $1500 | $25 · $1501 - $1750 | $30 · $1751 - $2000 | $35 · $2001 - $2250 | $40 · $2251 - $2499 | $45 · > $2500 | $50” · “A modified, lowered fee may be assigned to those with very low incomes of $0 to $500, based on the results of the Financial Evaluation.” · “Indigent clients are required to pay a nominal fee ($15).” — Sliding Scale and Procedures, standard prices as of 9/30/2024
✓ CONFIRMEDThe placeholder ladder is gone. The three bands shown here before (< $1,500 → $20, $1,500 – $3,000 → $35, > $3,000 → $45, all “per-session”) were mockup inventions; the seven bands above are S2S's own schedule, charged weekly. The “per-county income-band $ amounts” item is closed for the standard schedule — what remains open is the jurisdiction overrides below.
⚑ PENDINGA monthly income of exactly $2,500 matches no band. The reduced bands stop at “$2251 - $2499” and the standard row starts at “> $2500”, so $2,499.01–$2,500.00 falls between them. The two sources also pull opposite ways at that point: the fee schedule is headed “Gross Income < $2500/ Month” (which excludes $2,500 from the sliding scale) while the SOP denies only when income “exceeds our income cap of $2,500” (which includes it). Needed from S2S: the fee for exactly $2,500, and whether the cap is inclusive.
⚑ PENDINGJurisdiction overrides to the standard schedule — confirm with S2S / finance
The ladder above is the standard schedule, and S2S's own footnote says it is not universal: “Prices may vary by jurisdiction. Within jurisdictions, contractual or nonstandard service for selected agencies, cohorts, or groups are not covered by this fee schedule may vary.” Which counties, agencies or cohorts actually deviate — and by how much — was not supplied. Open cases:
Ventura
V1 ran its own payment page + financial application — whether it still deviates from the standard ladder ⚑
Contractual / nonstandard
selected agencies, cohorts or groups “not covered by this fee schedule” — which, and at what rates ⚑
Court Ordered Fee Waiver
$0 with court/probation subsidization — max allotted per county ⚑ (below)
Fee-waiver max allottedclients / county
⚑ PENDINGFee-waiver allotment is a count per county, and the number is not supplied. The previous “waiver quota 5%” was invented — S2S's rule is that “there is a waiting period for enrollment if current fee waiver clients for the county exceed the maximum number allotted”. Needed from S2S: the maximum number per county, and the waiting-period behaviour once it is hit — how the queue is ordered, whether a client already enrolled is affected, and who is notified. Nothing here is seeded until then.
Fee-waiver coverage
County Rules is the policy / coverage source for fee waivers (I8). Approval display + role-routing live on Tiers & Lanes (FeeWaiversTable, I6) — authored here, approved there (D80).
✓ Confirmed — Sliding Scale & Procedures (9/30/2024) for court-subsidised clients only
✓ CONFIRMEDCourt & Probation Subsidization. S2S accepts it; the client “is required to submit supporting documentation that court has ordered course at no cost”, and “is re-evaluated every 1 to 3 months by S2S to determine eligibility”. Enrollment waits if the county's fee-waiver clients exceed the maximum allotted (above). — Sliding Scale and Procedures, 9/30/2024
⚑ PENDINGReassessment cadence outside the court-subsidised population. The 1-to-3-month re-evaluation above is stated only for clients “that court has determined should not pay for the course”. The recertification automation (Round-2 row 27) covers any client on a reduced rate — a wider group whose interval is still assumed at 12 months and has never been confirmed. Do not read the court cadence across to them. Also still open: waiver coverage tiers (Full / 50% / 25% / custom %).
Attendance & compliance
⚠ These rules were free-text in V1 (INFO_OPS_ABSENCES, agency notes) and not machine-enforced. They are now typed and audited — a wrong value has legal consequences.
months
hours
weeks
hours
/ day
Absences counted from evaluation.attnd codes 1 (No Show) & 3 (Unexcused), excluding post-termination sessions.
Make-ups & absence timing (county-scoped)
week — must be attended within the same week as the missed class
Why the two timings differ: where reschedules are allowed, the absence is not issued until the following week so the client has time to attend a make-up. Where they are prohibited, there is nothing to wait for, so it is issued the next day. The funded-reschedule flag drives the Finance invoicing hand-off (Merced HSACS, Del Norte HHS, Amador SS).
Excusable reasons — staff review required on every one
Never excusable for non-payment unless the DPO chooses to excuse it. S2S does not offer financial holds unless the DPO requests one — so a balance alone never opens a hold or excuses a session.
None. Reasons still recorded on the Termination Report.
Stanislaus
Prohibited
Immediately
4th — any reason
Court date only if the same case as these classes, with documents matching the case number; court-ordered custody on the current probation case (jail hold). New violations unrelated to the case are straight absences.
Del Norte
Optional
Following week
4th — any reason
None. Reasons recorded on the Termination Report. Del Norte HHS funds reschedules.
Fresno
Optional
Following week
4th — or 2 consecutive unexcused
Standard policy otherwise.
Lake
Optional
Following week
4th — any reason
Medical with documentation only.
Marin
Optional
Following week
4th unexcused
DPO-only excuse authority.
San Joaquin
Optional
Following week
4th unexcused
DPO-only excuse authority. Contact the DPO if the client misses 2 weeks running. Jail holds allowed with DPO approval.
Santa Clara
Optional
Following week
4th — any reason Parenting: 5 allowed, terminate on 6th
LOA or 4th-absence waiver for special circumstances — form must be requested and approved by the head DPO.
Tuolumne
Optional
Following week
4th unexcused
All excuses must be approved by the DPO.
Ventura
Optional
Following week
4th unexcused
Standard policy, plus: a client previously terminated for absences gets zero unexcused absences after re-enrolling and is terminated immediately. Financial hardship requires a court Stay.
Voluntary (non-county)
Optional
Following week
3 in a row → 30-day hold → terminate if no return
Excusable for any reason, but a fee may apply where no valid reason is given.
✓ Confirmed — reschedule fee amounts (Round 2, David/Mayra). Set by the client's class-fee tier and by weekday vs Saturday: class fee over $35 → $20 / $25 · class fee $15 or $20 → $10 / $15 · class fee $25 or $30 → $15 / $20 · Merced HSACS · Del Norte HHS · Amador SS → $15 / $20. Authored in Step 3 · Payment & fees. These totals include an absence fee whose $0/$10/$15 scale is still ⚑.
⚑ PENDING — is the reschedule cap county-uniform? Row 20 gives ≤2/month as the default and 5 permanent-class moves per program; confirm no county sets its own cap (separately from Alameda & Stanislaus, which prohibit rescheduling outright).
Hold / LOA status model (keep-spot vs release-spot)
A short absence under the threshold is excused (no hold opened), so the client avoids the re-entry fee (G4) — and holds of ≤2 weeks never carry a return fee. Neither hold status requires re-enrollment on return; only Terminated clients re-enroll. A keep-spot seat is freed into make-up inventory while the client is out.
✓ CONFIRMEDRound 2 (Becky): default = release-spot · excuse-vs-hold window = 2 weeks · no return fee on ≤2-week holds · keep-spot seats free for make-ups · no hold ever re-enrolls.
Per-program absence split (overrides the single threshold above)
Program family
Termination on absence #
DV / BIP
4 (V1 note)
Parenting (PP)
6 (V1 note)
Anger Management
⚑ PENDING — confirm count
Coursework & completion eligibility — enforcement is county-scoped
✓ Confirmed — Stephanie (Round 2)
Only Humboldt, Plumas and Santa Clara monitor or require coursework. Every other agency and county encourages clients to complete it but typically does not enforce it, because coursework is not a requirement of the penal code — so it is not used to gate completion there. Where enforcement is on, assignments are counted from the active Curriculum, on top of the attendance threshold.
Bands are S2S's own, from criterion 8 of the court report. The county's minimum is what is still open.
County / agency
Coursework
Assignment % required
Humboldt
Monitors / requires
⚡ PENDING — % not given (R1 said 90%, unconfirmed)
Plumas
Monitors / requires
⚡ PENDING — no % given
Santa Clara
Monitors / requires
⚡ PENDING — % not given (R1 said 90%, unconfirmed)
All other agencies & counties
Encouraged — not enforced
n/a — not a penal-code requirement
—
✓ CONFIRMEDRound 2 (Stephanie): the enforcing-county list is closed at Humboldt · Plumas · Santa Clara — the “county list owed by S2S” item is answered. Everywhere else coursework is encouraged, not enforced.
Coursework progress rating — clients who do not complete coursework✓ Confirmed — Stephanie (Round 2)
S2S: “Clients who don't complete coursework are rated on a scale 1-5 based on progress.” This is a progress measure recorded against the client, not a completion gate.
Scale12345
⚑ PENDINGWhat the five points mean. S2S gave the 1–5 scale but no rubric, no direction (is 5 best or worst?), and did not say who assigns the rating or where it is reported. Left unlabelled rather than guessed.
⚡ PENDINGAssignment percentages for the three enforcing counties. The Round-2 row named the counties but gave no numbers. The R1 “90%” for Santa Clara and Humboldt was never confirmed and is not seeded as a value; Plumas has no figure at all. Also unstated: whether “monitors” and “requires” differ in practice between the three.
Action-based funding transition (optional)
⚑ PENDINGConfirm the trigger session count and the target funding model before enabling an automatic transition.
County policy notes — free-text capture for rules not yet typed (D4)
Paste county policy from the old INFO_OPS_* notes / agency note files. This is the landing spot for the county-notes → engine migration: capture the prose here, then triage each into a typed rule above. The note travels with the ruleset version and audit trail.
Migrated notes: 3 captured · 3 awaiting triage
Lethality / safety assessment (feeds the Session Mode roster)
When required, the per-class roster on Session Mode surfaces a per-client lethality/safety assessment field, auto-filled to unknown until a facilitator changes it.
County
Assessment required
Santa Clara
⚡ PENDING — confirm
Ventura
⚡ PENDING — confirm
⚡ PENDING other counties
county list owed by S2S
⚡ PENDINGConfirm which counties require a lethality/safety assessment (at least the county-required ones) before activating. The roster surfaces it county-conditionally, auto-filled to "unknown" until a facilitator updates it.
Duty-to-warn / credible-threat notice (always on)
⚠ Safety rule — always on. A credible threat to an identifiable victim triggers a duty-to-warn notice. This cannot be switched off per ruleset; only the notification window below is configurable.
⚑ PENDINGConfirm the duty-to-warn notification window (hours) and the notify routing/template with Michael / legal before activating.
Court reports & letters
The most legally sensitive rules. Report statements embed statutory citations and route through two-person approval.
Statement library (reportType × program × BIP variant)
Report type
Statement
Enrollment
"This confirms enrollment in a 52-week BIP per PC 1203.097(a)(10)(A)…"
Progress
"As of [month] [year], the client has attended…"
Termination
"The client was terminated for non-compliance effective…"
Completion
"The client successfully completed all 52 sessions…"
Event → report matrix (which report + recipient fires on each event)
Event
Report
Recipient
On
Enrollment
Progress
Termination
Completion
Return from hold
Re-enrollment
Milestone filing (Santa Clara)
⚑ PENDINGConfirm the per-region event→report/recipient pairings and milestone-filing timing before activating.
Recipients
probation Ventura County Probation, 800 S Victoria Ave
court Superior Court of Ventura — _court variant
Victim-notification contact rules
⚑ PENDINGConfirm the per-region victim-contact protocol (phone required, attempts-before-close, mail fallback — the Ventura phone + 3-attempts pattern) and legal constraints before activating.
Webinar & language
Webinar assignment resolves agency → course → user → None. Locale drives content, notifications, and report rendering.
⚠ Spanish DAP/HSI intake sets were missing in V1 — verify before activating an es ruleset for those programs.
Review & publish
The second approver conducts an in-depth review of every configured rule — not only what changed — before this ruleset can activate. Changed fields are highlighted, but the whole configuration is in scope.
Full configuration review — expand & confirm every rule category
0 of 6 sections reviewed
Open each section, verify its configured rules, and confirm. The attestation unlocks only after all six are reviewed.
CountyVentura, CA
Referring agencyventura
Program familyDV / Batterers' Intervention (BIP)
Program length52 weeks
Clones fromSystem default — DV/BIP 52-wk
Enrollment alertscounty-conditional ⚡ PENDING
Effective date2026-07-01
Base intake setsetdv (English)
Total steps22
Payment stepventura_payment (county override)
Default deadline7 days
VisibilityClient + CCM
Spanish equivalentsApplied (es satisfies en)
Funding modelSelf-Pay (sliding scale)
Signup fee$100
Cost of sessions$40–$50 / week (standard)
Cost of sessions — this ruleset$45/wk (was $50/wk)
RecipientsVentura Probation; Superior Court (_court)
Court-filing workflowOff
Auto-faxOn
Victim notificationRequired
Webinar tagswritten (was none)
Precedenceagency → course → user → None
Localesen + es
Branding domains2sdvonline.com
Highlighted changes (v3 Active → v4 draft)
Before (v3)
Weekly fee: $50/wk
Allowed absences: 3
Webinar tags: none
After (v4 draft)
Weekly fee: $45/wk (income sliding scale)
Allowed absences: 3 (unchanged)
Webinar tags: written
Impact preview: 63 active Ventura clients move to the new sliding scale on the effective date; 0 cross the absence-termination threshold; webinar reassignment queues 63 re-evaluations next sync.
On submit, this ruleset is sent to Connie Knox (Compliance Lead) for the in-depth second-approval review. It does not activate until they approve every configured rule. High-impact changes — program length, absence/termination thresholds, fees, victim notification, or report statements — auto-escalate to the Operations Director.
Who-can-approve role matrix (per action × role)
Action
PO
Program staff
Compliance
Director
Excuse absence
Place / release hold
Terminate
Activate ruleset
⚑ PENDINGConfirm the per-region action×role authority (which roles may excuse / hold / terminate / activate) from Stephanie's SOPs before activating.
● Draft→Preview→Approve (2-person)→Activate
Every reviewed-rule attestation and approval is recorded in the append-only audit trail (who, when, old→new, effective date). No county configuration activates without two-person operations sign-off (D7 validation gate).
Ventura County
DV / BIP 52-wk · agency ventura
Version history
v4Active
Effective 2026-07-01 · sliding-scale fee $45, webinar=written · approved by L. Barlow + C. Knox
v3Superseded
2025-09-01 – 2026-06-30 · fee $50, webinar=none
v2Superseded
2024-01-15 – 2025-08-31 · migrated from V1 (task 5.4a)
v1Imported
Parsed from cm_agencies + ventura_payment.html + intake_Steps.csv
Audit trail
When
Who
Action
2026-04-18 14:02
C. Knox
Activated v4
2026-04-18 11:30
C. Knox
2nd approval (fee $50→$45)
2026-04-17 16:45
L. Barlow
1st approval
2026-04-15 09:12
T. Johnson
Drafted v4
Add intake step
Pick a step template from the catalog to add to setdv.
Showing templates not already in this set. Spanish _es variants are paired automatically.
Adds to the working draft — applied on Save Draft / Submit.
Edit options — Program family
No hard-coded dropdowns — manage values here (A10).
DV / Batterers' Intervention (BIP)
Anger Management
Parenting
Drug & Alcohol (DAP)
Harassment & Stalking (HSI)
⚑ PENDINGNew programs (IPV, Kids First) need their penal codes / rule sets from S2S before they go live.
Retiring a family is a soft action — existing rulesets keep the value, but it is removed from the picker for new rulesets (audited).
Author branch / exception
Clone an existing ruleset as the base, then override only the fields that differ — the resolution cascade fills the rest. Use this for an outlier county, a new program, or an exception-to-an-exception.
⚑ PENDINGThe outlier / new-program rule specifics (Merced, S. Carolina, Ventura latitude; IPV, Kids First) are owed by S2S before a branch can activate.